Rafa\’s Corner of Nonsense, Part Deux

… where Rafa\’s thoughts see the light of day…

Murphy reads my blog!

So, less than a month after my proclamation that all was quiet and all was good, a bomb-shell was dropped that left me once again in singlehood, and after a week of absence from work I also had a couple of pretty stressful and miserable work days. Ok, Murphy, I take it back: all is neither quiet nor good anymore, you win! ūüôā

I spent a couple of days in an (understandable) funk, but after thinking about it for a bit I realized that I could not see our relationship lasting until our sixties, after having adopted our third Vietnamese baby (Po D√Ęn) and our fourth cat… so it was probably for the best that it ended sooner rather than later (although I was having a lot of fun).

Don’t worry, after the initial shock things have been talked out and I’m sure we can still be friends; not being able to see each other anymore would have been much harder to bear.

But, just to be safe, I will never again discuss my personal life on my blog (call me supersticious!). ūüėČ

June 2, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Always expect the unexpected. But keep low expectations. You never know what tomorrow brings.

    That’s my philosophy, and lately it seems to be working. ūüėČ

    Comment by dougm | June 3, 2005 | Reply

  2. Well, I find it hard to “expect the unexpected” (as it is, after all, a contradiction in terms), but keeping low expectations is a specialty of mine, yes. ūüėÄ

    Comment by Rafa | June 3, 2005 | Reply

  3. Po Dan is not a Vietnamese name, good try though, although it does sound authentic. Yen Dang sounds more like what you would want.

    Comment by Thumper | June 6, 2005 | Reply

  4. Well, Thumper, I didn’t name the poor kid! It’s not my fault the name isn’t actually Vietnamese! ūüėČ

    Comment by Rafa | June 6, 2005 | Reply

  5. Rafa! (its eli again). Sorry about the breakup! I hope things start to look up for you soon. ^_^
    I am sure your mom would be thrilled to know about the adopted kids. ūüėČ
    And remember that you have friends that will love you even after your 60’s.

    Comment by Anonymous | June 7, 2005 | Reply

  6. If you are alone, call this number 800-211-9293. Connect with Real Singles from your local area instantly for only $0.99/min with a $4.99 connection fee. A true Match is only one phone call away 800-211-9293. Meet people with common interests and desires now. Check it out. 800-211-9293

    Comment by Anonymous | August 11, 2005 | Reply

  7. Wow, I can’t tell if I’ve been spam-blogged or if someone has taken pity on my soul and is trying to get me to find some telephonic poon-tang. If that’s the case, Mr. Pity, I’m not some loser that needs phone dating services, ok? I have the Internet for that!!! ;-)–>

    Comment by Rafa | August 11, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

